NYA Board

Board Members

Leigh Smith: Board Chair
Yusuf Abdullah:
Principal Minneapolis Henry
Kyle Olson-Patterson: District Manager At McDonald’s
John Barkholtz: 3M Finance Manager
Judy Olson: Retired Sales Rep
Dawn Harvey: Meridian Behavioral Health, LLC – Human Resources Assistant

Board Advisers

William Harris: Hip Hop Movement and Culture Icon
Richard Pollard: The WORKS (Engineering Program at FAB)
Adonis Frazier: Circle Of Discipline
Jerry Gardner: Educator in Edina School District
Marcus Zackery: Director of Operations at Henry High School
Rob Mestas: Educator at Mpls Roosevelt High School
Robert Brown III: Beyond the Court Basketball Camp
Lucas Patterson: Director of NYA
Terry Lockett: Resource Coordinator